Creatively Constipated

At the moment I’m completely stuck in neutral. No new ideas what so ever. Also no desire to expand on some of my incomplete ideas at the moment either. I have run right into the proverbial wall at least from a creative standpoint.

That’s not to say I didn’t get anything done. I had to focus my attention from one area to another. There is more to this than simply creative process. I needed my mind to be in a different place for a while instead of free flowing and thinking through a million ideas all at once. I needed the analytical me to get a few things done. The side of me that calculates my every move and I rely on to get things done.

Trying to implement a plan while at the same time being the visionary is a very delicate process. I need to work time in to be both the thinker and the doer.

The architect versus the artist, the saga continues…

Leave a Reply

