Real steps, not baby steps!

I am officially moving forward. Although I am still in flux as far as the planning is going I finally have enough of a body of work to execute a plan.

Part of my plan was protecting my work from this year and making sure that I can continue to do so moving forward. This included putting a watermark on each of my photos. Now I need to eliminate those that I have already posted on the internet sans watermark. That will take a little bit of time, but I haven’t posted in too many places so cleanup should be fairly simple.

I also started a Facebook artist page. Shawn P. Carpenter Photography. It doesn’t seem like that big of a deal, but it is a start. Plus I needed to separate my photography from my personal account. I would prefer to share from a more professional looking page directly to my personal account rather than try to build something using my personal account.

Finally some real progress!

Leave a Reply

