B&W -vs- Color

Montreal

The same shot of the city of Montreal one in black and white, the other in color. The black and white photo I am using in my Montreal B&W photo project, but for fun I wanted to see how it would look in color. I prefer the black and white image. It speaks to me more than the color version despite being much less vibrant. Also the color version appears to have been rendered as opposed to photographed. Of the two which image do you prefer and why?

One thought on “B&W -vs- Color

  1. Nice picture! Reminds of kos santos in gta sandreas!! Lol !!
    Jokes apart I think both are lovely but imo the picture has too much sky and some more dynamic range could have made it better. Black and white is my favourite as its timeless. Cheers

Leave a Reply

