Ice packs & Ibuprofen

My yearly knee injury has arrived just in time for summer. I guess the good news is that it is not the same knee that I injured last year. For those keeping count (OK only I am keeping count) that is 4 injuries in 4 years alternating knees each time. Of the 4 however this one seems to be the least severe. No pain this time only swelling which has gone down quite a bit after the first 24 hours. I should be 100% in a few weeks although I’ll be wearing a brace most of the summer. Again…

One thought on “Ice packs & Ibuprofen

  1. Pingback: A hectic couple of weeks. | The Re-reinvention of Myself

Leave a Reply

