This week didn’t go at all how I planned!

Actually it went pretty close to how I had it planned, but things didn’t turn out the way I pictured them in my head. I still got a lot of things done, but I didn’t spend a lot of time on the things that I wanted. I worked more on projects for other people instead of my own stuff. Now granted I’m getting some cash and prospects for future contracts thrown my way, but I had to take time from my personal business to make other things happen.

I was able to get in a good solid day towards my photo project. Not as many keepers in there as I initially planned, however one shot in particular was very good. I might get it printed for my personal collection. A few others, with some work, might also make the collection. Some look better in color than they do in black and white and I am torn with what exactly I want to do with them. I will look at them with fresh eyes later this weekend or next week and make a decision.

Nothing at all on the food truck project. I know where I want to go with it, but I need to start putting pen to paper and getting the ideas down. Lots of research to be done, and no time for that right now. Also no rush at this point it’s not like I will be able to get this off the ground in a few short months anyway.

I picked up my plaster tools for the first time in a while to help someone out also. I still need to spend a few days to finish the project, but I’m happy with the results so far. It’s good to know that I can pick up right where I left off. It’s a good skill to fall back on if I need it, but it’s not the kind of work I have the desire to do for the rest of my life. Sure it’s still a form of creating in a way, but there is nothing unique at all about plastering ceilings. It’s just flat out hard work!

Lots of referee opportunities on the horizon also. Come September I’ll be spending at least 3 nights per week on my skates. It’s fun to see hockey from a different perspective. It’s also great exercise. We are talking 1000+ calories burned per game! I’m trying to work on time to add a strength program in there as well.

There are other projects too, none of which I will go into detail on right now. Perhaps in he future if they ever materialize into anything! For now I need another coffee to stay awake, it’s been a long week!

Leave a Reply

