Its bark is much worse than its bite!

Multicolored bark
I walked past this tree today on my way to the store to get a few items that I needed for dinner tonight. I have walked past this same tree probably hundreds of times and have never really paid any attention to it before. What caught my attention today was the different colors and layers of the bark of this tree. I walked by it shortly after a rain storm so some parts were wet and others were dry giving the colors of this tree even more contrast. I finished my shopping hurried home to grab my Nikon to get a few shots of this tree. I’m so glad I was actually paying attention to the world around me today otherwise I would have never had the opportunity to capture this image.

***Please click the image to view a larger size, this compressed picture of the image does the colors and the details no justice at all!***

Leave a Reply

