Looking at the world though refreshed eyes.

I was out today doing my normal routine. Walking the same route I usually walk and shopping in the same market where I get all of my fresh meats and produce. Maybe it was the long winter this year, but things seemed cleaner, greener and more vibrant than they were just a little over a week ago when I left.

I hadn’t been away on a vacation in a very long time, probably since I was young actually. I guess my mind and body needed the break more than I thought. Even my eyes must have also needed the break. I saw the world around me more clearly today than I have in a long time. This is a good thing. It means I am focused, refreshed and ready to go!

Leave a Reply

