Not as complicated as it seems…

No stress, no worries, no drama. I would like to tell you that there is a secret to make life easy only this secret does not exist. The reason why is doesn’t exist is because I find that more often than not we tend to create our own problem to make life more difficult. We spend way too much time stressing over things like money, relationships and the accumulation of stuff. We worry too much about our own appearance and what other people think about us instead of focusing on all the things that are great around us. Maybe it’s the uber competitive nature of society these days. Everyone wants the biggest and the best or wants to be the highest paid, most well known or most liked. It not actual stress and problems that we really have, just the illusion of stress and problems that we have created.

I was there for the longest time, I understand. I can’t tell you that there was a day when the light bulb finally came on and I knew that I had to do something different. It has been a process for sure, but I will tell you I have less money, less popularity and less stuff now than I have had at any point in my life. I also have less stress, less drama and fewer problems. I’ve stopped trying to be the image that I had of myself and started to just be me instead. Life is definitely not nearly as complicated as we make it out to be.

Leave a comment