Who replaced my muscle relaxers with meth?

So last night I come back home around midnight from the referee gig and my lower back is feeling very tight and sore. I decide that it would be in my best interest to take a muscle relaxer to ease the soreness and to help me sleep. It’s only some OTC Robaxacet, not the strongest stuff in the world. Given my sensitivity to pain medicine it usually does the job so the dosage for me is as follows, take 1 for TKO or take 2 for coma. Now I don’t want to have t clean drool from my pillowcase in the morning so I opt for the lesser dose.

I’m feeling groggy around 1:00 AM so I decide it’s time to turn it. Little did I know that once I got myself horizontal my night was only beginning. 2:00 AM, 3:00 AM, 4:00 AM, 4:30 AM, completely restless as if I drank a case of Red Bull and swallowed an hand full of No Doz before I jumped in the sack. At some point I’m laying in bed staring at the ceiling asking myself, “Am I on Meth?” 5:30 AM, 6:00 AM, 6:30 AM, my body is finally about to give up. Sometime after 7:30 this morning I am finally down for the count.

I woke up just a short while ago, wiped the drool off my pillow due to lack of sleep, and to top it off I still have the same stiffness in my lower back! Moral of the story, when did Robaxacet become a party drug?

Leave a Reply

