When I grow up I want to be…

Remember back in grade school when the teacher handed out a paper with four choices of what you wanted to be when you grew up and your assignment was to color in your profession of choice? How many of your colored in the astronaut? I did too and although I may have my head in the clouds and appear spaced out from time to time I can tell you most assuredly that I am not  an astronaut!

Since that grade school assignment a lot of time has passed and here I am at the age of 35 still trying to figure out which picture I should have colored instead! I have tried my hand at many things including some with which I have had great success. Being a veritable jack of all trades yet a master of none doesn’t make this assignment any easier. Maybe I should have turned the paper over and drawn my own picture!

Leave a Reply

