I was blogging before blogging was cool!

OK not really! I actually started back in 2005 as an aside for some of my musical misadventures among other things. It was a good times for me to publish some of my thoughts out there and although it wasn’t read on a large scale it did what it intended to do which was to entertain my circle of friends and acquaintances. I’ve done this on an off for a number of years now with my most recent work in 2010 and part of 2011 keeping what amounted to a workout and fitness log, but as usual I got away from it. At some point I even monetized my blogs and made a little cash with it, but selling out isn’t something I’m looking to do with this go round.

What I am trying to do now is to re-reinvent myself. I want to go back and take a look at the things I have succeeded at in life and try and mold that into something moving forward. I have reinvented myself quite a few times and have found success in many areas (failed miserably in others, but life is about getting on with it and moving forward!) All this amounts to is that at 35 years old I still haven’t decided what I want to be when I grow up!

So why not re-reinvent myself in blog form once again? I have had some fun and some moderate success with it in the past. This go around I don’t want it to read like a chronology of what happened today and what happened yesterday. I find that to be a bit dull, it’s a blog not a journal. Don’t get me wrong those sort of things have their time and place, just not here with what I am philosophically trying to accomplish.

So what can you expect to see out of me on this adventure? Honestly I am not really sure yet, as I am finally beginning to feel things out for myself on my latest journey in life. We shall see where all of this leads me. For now this post is a start to some of the things that I have been internalizing since the end of 2012. From here is where I move forward!

Leave a Reply

