Once a gamer, always a gamer!

Video games have been a big part of my life. I have vivid memories of unwrapping my first Nintendo Entertainment System as a kid. I remember spending hours day playing the Legend of Zelda and Super Mario Bros. I’m the guy who leveled up my characters to level 99 on all of the Final Fantasy games, without cheating I might add! Even weekends at the beach you could find me at the arcade half of the time schooling people at those games and posting high scores.

I evolved through the consoles as a kid. The gameboy, SNES and N64. I occasionally played the Sega Genesis with a few other friends when I went to visit them. As I got older I had the PS, PS2, XBox and XBox 360. RPG, action, adventure, sports games, I have played them all. I still play console games from time to time. Not nearly as much as I used to, but when I do play I tend to binge!

Now I’m playing many different games on my smartphone. Some days I play them a little too obsessively. In fact the real reason I haven’t been online for the past few weeks is because I have been distracted between 3 or 4 different games, trying to level up so I can beat them!

Little has changed! Once a gamer, always a gamer!

One thought on “Once a gamer, always a gamer!

Leave a Reply

